Merry Christmas

It’s 8 pm and in my head was a write up about my journey since launching ViJouX in March of this year. The body has other ideas. You know that feeling you get once you reach the end of an epic journey, that one; yes! Months of late nights followed by early mornings and busy days have suddenly caught up with me; I feel physically sick with exhaustion so we’ll forget that.

It’s been a great 10 months and I am thankful for all that I have learned and achieved. There have been some huge challenges along the way but the lessons learned will no doubt serve me well in the years to come. New skills, loyal customers and planned collections until Autumn 2015 are but a few of the highlights, and the philosophy I started with and departed from has now been re-established. I feel excited about the new year and the plans for ViJouX but I’ll tell you all about that later.

For now what I really want to do is say THANK YOU. To everyone who has made this year what is has been. Lovely people I have met and gotten to know along the way, the customers whose business keeps me going and whose kind words inspired me, friends who let me cry on their shoulders and pushed me forward when it seemed all hope was lost, and complete strangers who have smiled just when I needed a human connection; you have all contributed to making this a great year for me. Ok, that’s about as much mush as I can manage 🙂

Have yourself a very merry Christmas and a fabulously, successful new year.

Manyi 😀 xx

3 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

