Almost there…

Omni medallion - from the AW13 Collection, THAM THEU

Omni medallion – from the AW13 Collection, THAM THEU

Getting the AW13 collection has been my biggest challenge yet – but not for the reasons you would think.
Designing and producing the components, while not a completely problem free exercise, was much easier than I had anticipated.
The only thing (well, person) standing in my way was me, really.

First, I decided that I wanted a new website and logo before the launch. Then I decided that there was no point in having a new site, logo and collection without a hundred more products on offer. Finally, after the hoopla of businesses using my name a couple of weeks ago, I decided to go all out and really grow this baby.
The result, a shift in focus from jewellery to more administrative tasks – bad’ish’ move. Once you’re out of the creative ‘zone’, getting it back is a bitch!
I have been busy, busy, busy as heck but failed to achieve on time, the one thing I really wanted – the early release of the AW13 collection.

But the mark of a winner? Dynamism. The willingness and ability to adapt to changes and still create the best work possible, is something that successful people have in common. Ergo, stop, reassess, strategize and move forward.

And that’s just what I have done.
Not only is the design for the new website ready, the SS14 collection too is on lockdown. Crazy, right? No. It’s always best to plan and hope for the best while expecting the worst. Accounting school taught me that… I think.

Anyway, here we are! It’s the end of summer and the AW13 collection is finally ready. The press release is written, the newsletter all done and the photographs edited. All that remains, is to press ‘SEND’. I feel like a demi-god and it thrills me to bits to let you know that the new collection, THAM THEU, will be launched on the 8th of September, 2013.

Get in!!!

Leave a Reply

