ViJouX at Miss Africa UK 2013

It’s been a busy couple of weeks. I have hardly had time to sit, let alone write a post on what I have gotten up to – it wasn’t much anyhow.

After the StyleAfriq show in Birmingham, I got talking to a friend of mine. As we discussed ways in which I could gain more publicity and exposure for ViJouX, she reminded me of the Miss Africa UK contest, organised by African Women of Substance.

Before I knew it, the terms of sponsorship were agreed, the jewellery was made and it was time to head to Aston.

The evening was a lovely affair if a little too long. The girls were beautiful, their performances well rehearsed and no one tumbled on the catwalk. Phew!!

Below, are a few pictures from the evening and some of the necklaces I took with me, three of which were handed to Miss Africa UK 2013, Miss Congeniality and Miss Talent.

Miss Congeniality

Presented to Miss Talent

Presented to Miss Talent

Presented to Miss Africa UK 2013

Presented to Miss Africa UK 2013

GEO necklace

AUTUMN necklace

but she sold on the night!

but she sold on the night!

The Talent competition

The Talent competition

My friend and publisher of FabAfriq magazine

My friend and publisher of FabAfriq magazine

Me

One thought on “ViJouX at Miss Africa UK 2013

Leave a Reply

